10 Songs You Need To Hear Right Now 

What a feeling – One Direction. This song reminds me a lot of the 1975’s music style. It’s very retro, makes you want to dance. This song can brighten your mood any day Love On The Brain – Rihanna. I truly believe Anti was one of the best albums of the year. It ranges in different styles of music. Love on the brain is one of those songs that come once in a lifetime. I first heard this song while watching her perform it live at the MTV music awards and instantly fell in love. 

Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time- Panic! At The Disco. Panic! At The disco really killed it with this song. I listen to this with my friends, we scream along the lyrics at the top of our lungs. Life doesn’t get better than finding that one song that gets your whole friend group in a good mood. 

Somebody Else – The 1975. I will admit I did not like this song at first, but after a short amount of time I fell in love. I imagine this song playing at a high school prom back in the 90’s. The way he uses a whisper throughout the whole song gives it some type of angelic mood. 

Give Me Love- Ed Sheeran. The first song I listened to from Ed Sheeran. It came on the radio and it is almost as if his thick British accent sent me into a trance. From that moment on I was obsessed with his music. He is a timeless artist. 

The Run and Go – Twenty One Pilots. One of my favorite songs of all time. It is the message that makes this song one of my favorites. The meaning is about loving someone so much but wanting to protect them from all the demons that you have within you, not wanting the person you love to see those parts of you. Then it moves onto not wanting to give the person you love your broken pieces. Your broken heart, cracked from anyone who has ever hurt you. Not wanting to hand over all the troubles in your life, whether physically or mentally. But the ending line is about needing that person to stay. Being strong enough to tell someone you need them. I really enjoy the song. 

FOOLS – Troye Sivan. It is all about that one person who is uncatchable. They will never be held down by a relationship. It seems as if only a fool would fall for such a person. You are complete opposite but you fall for them anyways. Which makes you a fool. 

Haunted- Taylor Swift. This song is truly a masterpiece. I will never doubt Taylor Swift as a songwriter after listening to her Speak Now album. Although it is not available on Spotify (none of her music is available) it is worth the purchase on ITunes. This haunting song will send chills up your spine. Don’t even get me started on Swift’s insane vocals in the song 

All Too Well – Taylor Swift. The ultimate breakup song. I remember when I first listened to this song at twelve years old and I cried. Let me remind you I had never had a boyfriend at this time. But while listening to this song I pretended I had a boyfriend and he broke my heart. 

Where Do Broken Hearts Go – One Direction. I believe this is when One Direction started to experiment with different music styles, and I’m sure glad they did. This song has a indie, rock style to it. 

Here is my Spotify if you would like to look at my playlists xx.

Leave a Reply

